The latest on Coronavirus: Advice for travellers | Testing at LBA
The latest on Coronavirus: Advice for travellers | Testing at LBA
My Booking
Our responsibility

Airport Consultative Committee (ACC)

What are Airport Consultative Committees?

Airport Consultative Committees are an effective way in which airports can engage openly and constructively with the local community. Leeds Bradford Airport’s Consultative Committee provides a structured forum, which is attended by airport management as well as key stakeholders in the local community, including representatives from neighbouring local authorities, parish councils, community associations, local residents and businesses. The meetings provide an exchange of information in relation to airport matters, for example, airport operational updates, airport development, business progress reports, surface access and environmental matters, including noise. The ACC meeting is held at LBA on a quarterly basis.

A full list of the current members of the Committee can be found at the foot of this page.

Members of the public are welcome to attend a meeting as an observer and any questions may be put to the Committee in advance, to be answered during the meeting.

Any questions or requests to attend a meeting of the ACC should be sent to the Chairman of the ACC at the following address:

Consultative Committee, Mr Michael Goodwin (Chairman), c/o Business Administration Team, Leeds Bradford Airport, Leeds, LS19 7TU

Or e-mail the Committee Secretary:

The next meeting dates are: 

  • 24th February 2021 14.00-16.00
  • 9th June 2021 14.00-16.00
  • 9th September 2021 14.00-16.00
  • 8th December 2021 14.00-16.00 

The minutes of previous meetings are available below:

Expand for our full list of the current members of the Committee

  • Mr Michael Goodwin – Chairman
  • Mr Malcolm Dobson – Deputy Chair
  • Peter Dodd - Welcome to Yorkshire
  • Cllr Ian Greenberg – Yorkshire Local Councils Association (Leeds Branch)
  • Cllr Nicholas Fawcett – Yorkshire Local Councils Association (Leeds Branch)
  • Cllr Paul Wadsworth – Leeds City Council
  • Cllr Pauleen Grahame – Leeds City Council
  • Cllr Chris Pillai – Calderdale Council
  • Cllr Matthew Morley – Wakefield Council
  • Cllr Cliff Trotter – North Yorkshire County Council
  • Brian Dunsby - Harrogate District Chamber of Commerce·    
  • Richard Bedford - TUC
  • Heather Ruane - Leeds Bradford Airport Supporters Group
  • Alan Elsegood - Menston Neighbourhood Forum & Community Association
  • Cllr John Howard - Bramhope & Carlton Parish Council
  • Cllr Bob Felstead - Burley & Wharfedale Parish Council
  • Cllr Penny Robinson - Otley Town Council
  • Cllr Roland Gilmore - Rawdon Parish Council
  • Hazel Lee - Pool-in-Wharfedale Parish Council
  • Cllr Raymond Jones - Horsforth Town Council
  • Martin Hughes - Local Resident Rep (Horsforth end of runway)
  • Cllr Gill Dixon - Baildon Town Council
  • Cllr Colin Campbell - Local Resident Rep (Yeadon end of runway)
  • Ken Cothliff - Aireborough Neighbourhood Forum
  • Cllr Jackie Whiteley - Bradford District Councillors (Menston & Burley in Wharfedale)